Mine right now offers to exercise the right to be forgotten under privacy regulations, which is the deletion of all of your data, including your account.

This means that your account information and all of your connected data that a company holds about you will be deleted. As a result, your account will not exist anymore, so you will not be able to use this service as you used to.

Read through this example to understand it better: If you reclaim your data from Spotify, your account, playlists, etc., will be gone. If there is any information you would like to keep for yourself, for example, your favorite list of songs, make sure to take a screenshot of it before starting the reclaim process.

This note lets you know what to expect before sending a deletion request.

If you ever wish to use a service again, you can always sign up and set up a new account! :)

More like this

Did this answer your question?