When a request holds the status "Waiting to be sent," "Missing contact details," or "Delivery error," the deletion email hasn't been sent yet. This article explains every section in detail. 🤓

Waiting to be sent

Your request has been successfully queued to be sent out. This can take up to a couple of days. ⚡️

After evaluation, the request goes on into the stage "Missing contact details," "Active," or "Delivery error."

Missing contact details

Your request is located in this section because our geeks are still looking for the company's privacy contact details. This process can take some time, so be patient. 🙂

Our newest feature allows you to suggest the contact details if you find them yourself. This would not only speed up your reclaiming process but also the one of all our other users! 🤩

Suggesting new details includes the privacy email address and a link to the webpage where you found it. After submitting, the details you shared will be reviewed and added shortly after to our system.

If you can't find any contact details online, you have the option to talk about it on Twitter. Hopefully, with the help of the community, you'll get one step closer to completing your deletion request. 🙌🏼

Delivery error

A request may fail to be sent. That's when you'll find it in this section.

But no worries, you can resend the reclaim again. 🔁

Note: During any of these stages - "Waiting to be sent," "Missing contact details," or "Delivery error" - it is still possible to cancel a reclaim. Check out this article here to learn more about it.

Did this answer your question?